SAL July 16

It’s already SAL time again! Our group of stitching enthusiasts work at our own pace, on our own pieces. We use our three week check in to help us stay on task, and keep progressing on our individual pieces. We live all over the world, and welcome new folks. If you would like to join, contact Avis, is the communications lead for the group.

I am reproducing a copy of a hardanger piece my grandmother stitched as a teen/ young woman in Norway. The original is over 100 years old, and in wonderful shape. I am planning to enter this piece in the Nordic Needle contest next spring, if they will accept it. (I didn’t design the piece, so they may decline it, but I’m hoping they will accept it in my Grandmother’s name.) I entered a piece for the experience last year, and of course I didn’t make the finals, but I recently learned that I will receive a copy of the winner’s patterns, which is even better!😍

Enough on the back story….

Here is where I was:

Here’s where I am now! Yes, I actually worked on this in the car on the way home from our recent camping trip, though I waited until we got to town and could make sure my hands were CLEAN!

I am closing in on the second round; it is going much faster than I expected, and best of all no major ripping!! Last time so many asked bout the original, I’m including a photo here.


I encourage to visit the rest of our group, and see all the amazing things that people are working on.

AvisClaireGunCaroleLucyAnnKateJessSueConstanzeDebbieroseChristina,
SusanHelenMargaretCindyStephLindaCatherine,  Mary MargaretTimothy

34 thoughts on “SAL July 16

Leave a Reply

