Surprise Mail

Yesterday I went out to get the mail, and there was a lovely surprise for me all the way from France! Thank you Claire for the unbirthday gifts!


Claire sent me a wonderful blue fabric tray, monogrammed no less, and a fabulous French magazine with cross stitch designs and a wonderful article about historical costume sewing. My childhood friend will be stopping by later this summer, and I will have her read it to me, since she is fluent in French, or I’ll have Girl #2 give it a go…with her Latin and Italian she will be able to give me the gist! 


I was so surprised and delighted by Claire’s gifts, which came right when I needed a lift! So, merci beaucoup, mon amie! (I hope that’s correct, high school French class was a LONG time ago!)

12 thoughts on “Surprise Mail

  1. What a delightful gift from Claire. A gift is always nice but when it comes completely out of the blue like this it keeps you smiling for days. I am really please for your good fortune Kathy and I know you deserve it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I thought, what with your Professional situation in limbo right now, that you deserved a little surprise to help brighten your day ^^ Glad you like it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great surprise!! And a very very thoughtful gift – all of those lovely patterns! It’s a gift within a gift that you can use to create more gifts!!! I’m going to second the “Claire for saint hood nomination” from nanacathy’s comment! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Having just received a sweet gift from an “across the pond” bloggy friend, I can totally appreciate your ‘happy feeling’ at that moment! The tray is super special and in my most fave color combo, too!!!!! Many hours of fun ahead with those patterns.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

