Splendid Lap Quilt #2

Last week I worked on a diagram and plan for the quilting oDSCN0671[1]n my second lap quilt made from Splendid Sampler blocks 26-50. I struggle with what to do for each block, so I think this will help me finish more quickly, and maybe make me braver about trying new FMQ techniques. I also wanted something fairly big to keep me occupied for a few days, especially if winter returns again!

I am planning to sandwich this and do the anchoring with Girl#2’s machine while mine is in the shop getting the tension spring put back together…yes, I took it apart and couldn’t get it back together, so now I have to wait for the FMQ.๐Ÿ™„

I am going to really work on my stitch length this time, and try to improve my consistency, as well as be meticulous about stitching “in the ditch.” My goal is to have it completed within a week, so we’ll see how that goes!  


 

12 thoughts on “Splendid Lap Quilt #2

    1. I should have taken a picture, but I knew if I couldn’t solve it, I had to take it in, so might as well try! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I don’t know that I’ll stick with those, but at least I won’t feel lost!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

