Peace Sweater #6

Drum roll, please….I have finished Diagram C!!!!!! The sweater is no longer just the body, but is now separated into Front and Back. I’m working the back first, and debating about finding some 2.5 mm regular needles. The stitch count will run at 135, anyone have an opinion on straight or round?


I’ve been using the two pair of circular needles I have, and it’s OK, but not great, since one is about 16 inches and the other is sleeve size. I haven’t found any online sources for 2.5 mm (2 1/2 on my Norwegian package). I tried a row with my 3’s and I could feel the difference, so not sure I want to go that route.


I am also very happy to change colors, the yellow highlighter was difficult to see in the evening lamp light. I opted for blue this round. 😄 I have worked 10 more rows on chart D, but it is slower for me working the pattern while purling. 


I have also found a mystery knit along, called the Knitterati Afghan,that is 30 10 inch knitted blocks over the next year, to celebrate Cascade Yarns’ 30th anniversary. I may use it as a break from Peace, depending on how I’m feeling. Find the link here. I first found it poking around on Ravelry. 

Pattern:  Peace by Dale of Norway DG1501

Yarn: KnitPicks Stroll in white and wonderland heather

4 thoughts on “Peace Sweater #6

Leave a Reply

