Strawberries, Peplums and Skirts

I have finally finished my twill skirt, though I have no pictures actually wearing it yet…😊

With it hanging you can actually see the hip adjustment. I finished the hem on Sunday, and  I’m thinking about wearing it to work, but people are here from campus to load up my event stuff so maybe I’ll hold off until their van is loaded….maybe not, they can load their own van!😆

I am now working out the details for a shell top with peplum for Girl#2, made out of this strawberry fabric no less! There’s likely not enough, so I’ll have to come up with a way to make it work. Time to dust of those drafting skills, I guess. It will be a congratulations package for her…last week she was accepted to Oxford And a few days later was offered a yearlong fellowship in Rome! Pretty crazy stuff for a little girl from nearly nowhere! 

I am queueing up several projects to bring me through these next couple of weeks of adjustments. I needed a vacation before all of this started, so I’m going to give myself a couple of weeks to de-stress, sew, think about my new future, sew, do a spring cleaning, and sew. Maybe we’ll have some nice weather too, and I can start on some of those garden dreams….today was warm, though somewhat cloudy, so spring is coming!

15 thoughts on “Strawberries, Peplums and Skirts

  1. Love the strawberry fabric!! Wonderful news for your daughter.😊When your all dressed up in that lovely skirt be sure to snap a picture. Do take time to de-stress, sounds like some great projects are on the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I just laugh at it every time I think of her wearing it! We are still pretty stunned about her choices, both in fabrics and opportunities!! 😆I am seeing some positive things at the end of this tunnel, and I’m certain it is all the prayers.😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Karen, But I must admit, more than once we have looked at each other and asked how on earth did we get this one? Usually in a good way, but WOW, we never dreamed this! She will certainly be checking out the fabric options, and sending me parcels, likely with a note attached asking, Mom, could you…..😊, but something for me too! I would love to shop in person.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

