Book Review–After You

img_1011-1I read the first book, Me Before You, last summer. I had no idea what the story line was, had just seen the title everywhere, so I picked it up. I sobbed through the last chapters, not at all what I hoped for in an ending, but I was curious to see what Jo Jo Moyes would do for a sequel. I found this installment more satisfying, though the plot was a bit of a stretch. Sure, it could have happened, but probably not. I appreciated the opportunity to see some closure for Louisa, so in that regard it was a good read. I might try another one of Ms. Moyes’ books, but I’m not running to the library to hunt them down. For me, they were good, but not great. 😊

One thought on “Book Review–After You

Leave a Reply

