Peace Sweater #2

I am just working my way up the pattern. Big (šŸ˜†) news this week….I have reached the first hip decrease, I have nearly one rose motif finished, and….I am on gauge!!!

On the other side, I have really had to watch that snowflake, it can be a confusing thing!

I do love working with this yarn. It is stroll fingering from Knitpicks, and is 75% merino wool and 25% nylon. The aqua is heathered with just a little variation in the color, so it adds a bit of depth. I really like the snowflake toward the center. It’s difficult to see while knitting, but just little added distance and it shows nicely. It’s much easier to see on the photo than in my hand! Perspective is an amazing thing.

How are those epic projects coming? Please share.

6 thoughts on “Peace Sweater #2

Leave a Reply

