Congrats Ingrid!!

It will be in the papers tomorrow and all over Facebook, so I can share. Yesterday afternoon a hardworking young lady won the right to be the soloist with the Black Hills Symphony Orchestra on March 4. I knew we had laid down a really good run, but when someone told me she just took control  and another said you could feel the electricity in the room, I thought she might have done it!


She won the junior division two years ago, and this photo is from that weekend. Imagine two more years of maturity, and a much more difficult piece….I can’t wait for March! Saint-Saens at the symphony…definitely music to my ears!

3 thoughts on “Congrats Ingrid!!

Leave a Reply

