Quilty Fun for Everyone

It has been a crazy week at work…holiday on Monday, followed by three nights with meetings, and two big deadlines today! I am ready for the weekend, and some quilty fun. Not much time to sew this week, but I used my early morning hour to work on sashing, and to keep up with the Splendid Sampler. I found that I could knock out a few seams here and there, and this morning I had my first lap quilt nearly together. I think it needs either a red or a multi print with a lot of red and white for the last border. What do you think, straight red or multi?

dscn0550

That, and a few finished blocks, 90-92 from the Splendid Sampler.

img_0974
Juggling by Lorena Uriarte
dscn05471
Gran’s Button Jar by Lynette Anderson
dscn0551
Double Bees by Beth Bradley

Happy Friday everyone!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Quilty Fun for Everyone

Leave a Reply

