On to Yankton

My stops today include Yankton and Sioux Falls. Yankton is the oldest town in South Dakota, right on the Missouri River. It was the home of the territorial Capitol, and has a very old downtown area, at least by South Dakota standards! Gurney seed company is also located here…I remember my mom getting those catalogs when I was a child, but that may have been an upper Midwest sort of thing. I took the time for a short walk down by the river this morning, and snapped a few pictures.  That will be all for today, as the rest of my journey will be done in the dark. I am just thankful for dry roads and warm breezes in November, instead of sleet or snow!

2 thoughts on “On to Yankton

  1. My goal is just to get something that isn’t blurry, and my compositions skills are poor, so when I do get a nice picture, it’s usually an accident. I was just facinated by the river this trip. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

