SAL Update Nov. 6

It’s SAL update time again! This group of ladies shares their stitching progress throughout the year. We post every three weeks, and it makes for a very enjoyable Sunday to sit down with a cup of something nice and peruse the work that was accomplished. They are really nice people, very encouraging and have interesting things on their blogs. Our stitching brings us together, so take a few minutes and sample their blogs and stitchery!

Here are their links–

Avis, Claire, Gun, Carole, Wendy, LucyAnn, Kate, Jess, Sue, Constanze, Debbierose, Christina, Susan,  Margaret and Cindy.

My project is strictly a lunch time stitch…it is a way to encourage me to take a lunch break, and sit back for just a bit.  My project was published in the Jan/Feb 1986 edition of Cross Stitch & Country Crafts. I have wanted to do it for a long time, but had to rework the wording, as my Mother passed away several years ago, and I couldn’t see hanging it in my kitchen…a little too presumptuous! So, I have reworked it and will be giving it to my daughter, who is diligently working on her doctorate in chemistry. She is also an amazing violinist…hence the new words!

Last time, I was here:dscn04521

and now, I am a little further along:dscn04721
 

23 thoughts on “SAL Update Nov. 6

Leave a Reply

