Disaster is a Matter of Perspective

Wednesday morning I was nearly in a panic! My orderly, traditional quilter self was sorely tried because changes I made in my borders created this little challenge.

Several of you, along with a colleague at work, provided much needed sanity and encouragement, and here is the result.


I will admit that I second guessed myself while stitching, but since I was committed under deadline….I stuck it out.  I took the day off today to make sure I actually start quilting by tomorrow, and as of lunch time, I have a completed top ready for sandwiching once the backing is dry! At this point, I am pretty pleased with the outcome, and I think the bride will love it, since fall colors are her thing. I lost my sunshine so the color is showing on the dull side, but I’ll get some more when the quilting is done.

12 thoughts on “Disaster is a Matter of Perspective

Leave a Reply

