Progress Update

My New Year’s post had a list of projects for 2016, which I plan to  revisit now and then (looks like quarterly), to inspire me to keep moving forward…yikes my list has already lengthened considerably!

Completed:

Quilt of Valor, sewn by military kids attending camp last August. Not one had ever touched a sewing machine. In spite of seven mentors, the piecing was still a little dicey in spots. One of the mentors, Judy G. provided the batting and long arm work, and it turned out much better than I had hoped!

DSCN0377
Catherine’s Wheel cardigan made with Bretton yarn, a mix of wool, nylon and alpaca.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In Progress

image
Marfy coat-new post coming soon. The Hymo arrived over the weekend, so I can really get after it now.

imageCross stitch triptych-2/3 are ready to hang!

On the list:

Pencil skirt – Simplicity 1541

image

Kitchen shade-this was a little please unexpected, but needs to be remedied! Everything is now on hand, maybe over the weekend. My kitchen is white with red and blue here and there; the shade will add a pop of color, as in RED!

DSCN0396[1]
MIWW Challenge fabric–any ideas?
Hardanger something– I picked up an 18 x 55 piece of 28 count jobelan in lambswool and a 24 x 36 piece of 32 count  cashel linen in platinum for half price at Ben Franklin’s closing sale. The linen will definitely be hardanger, the jobelan maybe cross stitch.

Wedding gift #2 maybe a quilt top from my stash?…

Wedding gift #3 a cross stitch wedding sampler made from white cashel linen…I can’t stop myself dropping by B. Franklin!

Wedding gift #4 maybe the final quilt top from my stash?

Wool socks-this is an ongoing project that I keep in the family room year round, so I always have some handwork to do in the evenings. I have customized a great pattern from Silver’s Sock Class for my husband, because L.L. Bean no longer carries the 15 inch boot socks he loves. For you knitters afraid of turning a heel, Silver’s instructions are photo heavy and easy to understand….only sock pattern I have ever used.

I better get busy!!!!

Leave a Reply

